Choice events from the Z list Jan/Feb 2008

Thursday, January 17 7pm LIPC Poetry Workshop, Huntington Library

Friday, January 18 8pm Poets Michelle Whitaker, Bart Allen, Levi
Asher + Open Reading at the Conklin Barn, Huntington. SW corner NY Avenue &
High Street.

Saturday, January 19 5pm “Nothing is Black And White” Poetry reading Art Sites Galleries, 651 West Main Street (Rte 25), Riverhead, NY 11901 591-2401 thenorthseapoetryscene@hotmail.com

Thursday, January 24 7pm LIPC Poetry Workshop, Huntington Library

Friday, January 25 7:30pm Poet JoAnn Proscia + Open. Caffe Portofino,
Northport. http://persistentfool.blogspot.com/2007/10/poets-in-port-january-25-2008.html

Saturday, January 26 2pm Poet Ann Kenna. East Meadow Library, 1886 Front Street.

Wednesday January 30 8pm Tom Griffith + Open Mic Deepwells, St James. http://www.acousticlongisland.com/

Thursday, January 31 7pm LIPC Poetry Workshop, Huntington Library

Friday 02/01 8pm Poet Max Wheat & Musician Premik + Open Peacesmiths Coffee House, Amityville http://www.peacesmiths.org 

Sunday, February 3 5 – 6 PM Location TBA (Manhattan) The Everybody Can Sing (R) Beginners’ Workshop FREE Elissa Weiss www.everybodycansing.com ElissaAnn@aol.com

Wednesday, February 6 7pm poet Carolyn Emerson + Open Reading. Smithtown Library.

Thursday, February 7 7pm LIPC Poetry Workshop, Huntington Library

Sunday, February 10 2pm Poets George Wallace, Michelle Whittaker & Tony
Policano reading at the Babylon Public Library Plus Open Reading.

Sunday, February 10 7pm Poet Carolyn Raphael + Open Reading Mid-Island Y,
Plainview http://www.miyjcc.org/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.